Jump to content


Photo

Crysis


  • Please log in to reply
166 replies to this topic

#141 urk

urk

    Don't tase me, bro!

  • Member
  • 474 posts

Posted 31 January 2008 - 05:46 AM

The screenshots are absurd. Will they at least get close to these graphics on this generation of consoles?


You should see it in motion. You think Call of Duty 4 is intense? This game will punch your balls off.

And consoles? CryEngine 2 is coming. And no.

#142 mattacus

mattacus

    I get the sneaking sense that Gamble is NOT a douche.

  • Veteran
  • 3,518 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:Old Mattacus
  • Steam:oldmattacus

Posted 31 January 2008 - 07:13 AM

You should see it in motion. You think Call of Duty 4 is intense? This game will punch your balls off.


Posted Image

EDIT: A Schrute Buck to anyone who can tell me what anime that pic is from.

Edited by mattacus, 31 January 2008 - 07:14 AM.


#143 Self Induced

Self Induced

    My drinking ethics are not for discussing.

  • Member
  • 739 posts

Posted 31 January 2008 - 10:39 AM

I could sit here and watch that for hours... Why do his balls glow yellow and look so odd?
XBL: Self Induced
(no shit)

#144 UHYVE

UHYVE
  • Veteran
  • 1,692 posts

Posted 11 February 2008 - 08:24 PM

Just been messing with my config for Crysis, my machine doesn't slow to a crawl either, get a pretty respectable framerate of around 25-30 fps. New wallpaper....

Posted Image

I run it like that, but at 1440x900 instead of my native 1680x1050.

Edited by UHYVE, 11 February 2008 - 08:34 PM.


#145 urk

urk

    Don't tase me, bro!

  • Member
  • 474 posts

Posted 12 February 2008 - 08:53 AM

Nice config.

I started a collection.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

And some scenery scrabble

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

#146 DualX

DualX
  • Veteran
  • 3,204 posts
  • Location:youtube.com/dualx2

Posted 04 June 2008 - 11:12 AM

wat

#147 urk

urk

    Don't tase me, bro!

  • Member
  • 474 posts

Posted 09 June 2008 - 06:10 AM

wat


PC expansion. Story runs parallel to the events in Crysis.

#148 Stormtrooper30

Stormtrooper30

    Keep on your toes or you might lose 'em.

  • Member
  • 461 posts
  • Location:Tennessee

Posted 09 June 2008 - 08:19 AM

PC expansion. Story runs parallel to the events in Crysis.


They're making an expansion? I didn't think Crysis would sell so well. I figured since most people can't run it on thier comps, that it wouldnt sell a lot.

#149 urk

urk

    Don't tase me, bro!

  • Member
  • 474 posts

Posted 09 June 2008 - 10:38 AM

They're making an expansion? I didn't think Crysis would sell so well. I figured since most people can't run it on thier comps, that it wouldnt sell a lot.


Actually, I misspoke. It's not an expansion in that you need to original game to run it. It's a standalone title. But it uses the same engine and it's not a proper sequel.

#150 UHYVE

UHYVE
  • Veteran
  • 1,692 posts

Posted 09 June 2008 - 11:15 AM

They're making an expansion? I didn't think Crysis would sell so well. I figured since most people can't run it on thier comps, that it wouldnt sell a lot.

Crysis isn't as hard to run as people make it seem. My 2 year old computer actually meets the minimum specs... I've not actually tried it, but I'm sure it'd run on lowest settings.

#151 urk

urk

    Don't tase me, bro!

  • Member
  • 474 posts

Posted 15 July 2008 - 06:18 AM

Crysis isn't as hard to run as people make it seem. My 2 year old computer actually meets the minimum specs... I've not actually tried it, but I'm sure it'd run on lowest settings.


My brother attempted it on his 8500 last week. The demo ran in an 800x600 window at low settings and he was achieving and astounding average of about 9 frames per second.

:thumbsup:

#152 DualX

DualX
  • Veteran
  • 3,204 posts
  • Location:youtube.com/dualx2

Posted 19 July 2008 - 06:12 PM

"Warhead" is apparently going to be able to be played on a $600 computer.

#153 urk

urk

    Don't tase me, bro!

  • Member
  • 474 posts

Posted 20 July 2008 - 07:18 AM

"Warhead" is apparently going to be able to be played on a $600 computer.


They stated $900 for Crysis, but they neglected to include an operating system or monitor. This is probably a similar build since the 8800GT's and Intel's C2D's have come down a ton since then.

#154 mattacus

mattacus

    I get the sneaking sense that Gamble is NOT a douche.

  • Veteran
  • 3,518 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:Old Mattacus
  • Steam:oldmattacus

Posted 20 July 2008 - 09:36 AM

Posted Image

EDIT: A Schrute Buck to anyone who can tell me what anime that pic is from.


I never got an answer to this question, and I would still like to know.

#155 DualX

DualX
  • Veteran
  • 3,204 posts
  • Location:youtube.com/dualx2

Posted 20 July 2008 - 10:52 AM

You'd would have a better chance finding that answer on 4chan. I'm sure someone on there knows.

#156 Jironimo

Jironimo

    Hunter Master Race

  • Admin
  • 3,928 posts

Posted 02 December 2008 - 05:59 PM

So there's finally a rig that can run Crysis at 60 fps and the highest settings. This set of hardware is ridiculous! The Core i7 just came out and even the entry level one is a beast, yet it took the Extreme Edition to achieve this. Not to mention, 12GB of DDR3 RAM and a brand new chipset. So essentially the technology hasn't existed all this time to run Crysis as it was meant to be played, that's a crazy idea to me.

#157 zenbaltz

zenbaltz

    axisZENalive

  • Member
  • 199 posts
  • Location:Whitewater, WI

Posted 03 December 2008 - 12:13 PM

That is very interesting... Now I'm not so mad I spent $3,000 on a laptop that couldn't run Crysis at more than medium settings.

#158 CakeTown

CakeTown

    This is Caketown!

  • Member
  • 122 posts
  • Location:Lafayette, Lousiana

Posted 03 December 2008 - 01:20 PM

So there's finally a rig that can run Crysis at 60 fps and the highest settings. This set of hardware is ridiculous! The Core i7 just came out and even the entry level one is a beast, yet it took the Extreme Edition to achieve this. Not to mention, 12GB of DDR3 RAM and a brand new chipset. So essentially the technology hasn't existed all this time to run Crysis as it was meant to be played, that's a crazy idea to me.


No Crysis on consoles until the next-generation then, I'm guessing?

(Now NASA can play their Crysis!)
twitter: @bradenbullen

#159 DualX

DualX
  • Veteran
  • 3,204 posts
  • Location:youtube.com/dualx2

Posted 03 December 2008 - 08:38 PM

That is very interesting... Now I'm not so mad I spent $3,000 on a laptop that couldn't run Crysis at more than medium settings.

You wasted your money regardless. I spent less than half of that on one and am able to run Crysis Warhead on the same settings. And that's without the modifications which you probably haven't looked into that I've posted in this topic.

#160 zenbaltz

zenbaltz

    axisZENalive

  • Member
  • 199 posts
  • Location:Whitewater, WI

Posted 05 December 2008 - 12:32 PM

Dual maybe you can help... here are my specs... Halo 2 Vista doesn't run the best either. PC: Dell XPS M1730 (Laptop) Intel Core 2 Extreme X9000 2.8 ghz 4 Gigabytes RAM Nvidia Geforce 8700M GT Problem #1: Running Windows Vista 32-bit Problem #2: No custom modifications or driver changes, all default settings


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

IPB Skin By Virteq