• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

#1 Nightshade

Nightshade

↓ I'm with stupid. ↓

• Veteran
  • 3,325 posts

Posted 04 July 2008 - 09:53 PM

Welcome to the Fitness Thread of Ascendant Justice. This thread will contain all fitness and health related issues. I myself am an avid workout enthusiast and part time health junkie. I am also an aspiring physician whom has both taken health/medicine related classes and completed an internship at a hospital. So if you have any questions pertaining to fitness or health, feel free to ask, I will do my best to answer any question asked of me.

Nutrition:

First off, we will start with the first basic foundation of fitness. Nutrition. The saying is that abs are made in the kitchen, and it could not be more true. You want to lose weight? Watch your diet. You want to put on muscle? Watch your diet. And never forget to stay hydrated. Drink as much water as you can.

- Muscle Gain:

If you are wishing to put on lean muscle weight, the trick is to up your calorific intake. Now I?m not saying go to McDonalds, what I?m saying is you need a diet filled with high protein foods (Steak, chicken, tuna, ect.) and the not essential, but definitely helpful protein shake.

- Protein Shakes:

Protein shakes are extremely helpful. Not only will they help you put on muscle faster, but it also helps your muscles recover making them less sore and more capable of constant hard exertion. Mainly what you want to look for in a protein shake is that is contains ?Whey Protein?. Most of protein shakes do, but it depends on the amount that it contains, and you?re going to want the most concentrated dose possible. I have used two types faithfully, both the ?Syntha 6? product from BSN, which is what I currently use. And ?100% Gold Standard Whey? which I know many of my friends praise.

Posted Image

Posted Image