Jump to content


Photo

Glitches

Halo 4

  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#1 Jironimo

Jironimo

    Hunter Master Race

  • Admin
  • 3,865 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 11:01 AM

Here's an interesting multiplayer glitch on Complex. Looks like a good place to hide with the ball, reminds me of Halo 2.

#2 Slightly Live

Slightly Live

    Forward Unto Dawn

  • Veteran
  • 458 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:Slightly Live
  • PSN:ForwardUntoD
  • Steam:iwasdani
  • Location:Ireland

Posted 12 November 2012 - 05:19 PM

Super Grenade Throws

#3 Jironimo

Jironimo

    Hunter Master Race

  • Admin
  • 3,865 posts

Posted 13 November 2012 - 08:50 AM

I like that one. Good thing the nades in this game aren't the mini-nukes in Reach.

#4 KrAzY WiSh

KrAzY WiSh
  • Member
  • 347 posts
  • Location:Great Britain

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:50 AM

Super Grenade Throws


I never played Halo 2 online before Halo 3 came out, what are the 2 glitches from that game he refers too?
GT: KrAzY WiSh

#5 JCTucker

JCTucker

    Likes everyone as a person.

  • Veteran
  • 2,979 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:JCTucker
  • PSN:Poor_Judgment

Posted 14 November 2012 - 02:19 AM

Basically, X is reload. B is melee. It refers to a quick cancel that allows you to cancel the rest of the melee and reload animations with the BR. Bxb was a double melee that could be done faster than two melee. Bxr would basically be an immediate kill due to the crosshairs being over a guys face when meleeing. The net effect was a shot immediately after hitting the punch.

#6 Nightshade

Nightshade

    ↓ I'm with stupid. ↓

  • Veteran
  • 3,277 posts
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 26 November 2012 - 12:47 AM

I normally would've just passed this off as a minor bug. But this has happened to me three times now. All with different weapons (DMR, then BR, then AR) and at completely random times. It has only happened on Exile, however.

Video

#7 KrAzY WiSh

KrAzY WiSh
  • Member
  • 347 posts
  • Location:Great Britain

Posted 26 November 2012 - 01:36 AM

I've had that happen on other maps too, but only when playing Dominion.
GT: KrAzY WiSh

#8 Jironimo

Jironimo

    Hunter Master Race

  • Admin
  • 3,865 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:46 AM

I normally would've just passed this off as a minor bug. But this has happened to me three times now. All with different weapons (DMR, then BR, then AR) and at completely random times. It has only happened on Exile, however.

Video

LOL! Wow that's funny. Make sure you save that film and maybe Cocop or Voc can have someone over there look at it.

#9 Nightshade

Nightshade

    ↓ I'm with stupid. ↓

  • Veteran
  • 3,277 posts
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 26 November 2012 - 06:47 PM

LOL! Wow that's funny. Make sure you save that film and maybe Cocop or Voc can have someone over there look at it.

Thing is, it doesn't show up in the film. I had to record it real-time on my phone. Hence me dying like a total nub.

#10 Drew

Drew

    Waifus R Us

  • Member
  • 3,907 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 12:38 AM

I wish SPOPs had film capability, because there are some ridiculous bugs.

#11 JCTucker

JCTucker

    Likes everyone as a person.

  • Veteran
  • 2,979 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:JCTucker
  • PSN:Poor_Judgment

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:29 AM

I wish SPOPs had film capability, because there are some ridiculous bugs.


Like the same area being loaded over and over?

#12 DualX

DualX

    Great Job!

  • Veteran
  • 3,171 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 09:10 AM

I've encountered some other interesting bugs, one of them I know saved on film, but haven't checked the other. The first seems to happen after a host migration. When the game is up and running again, and I'm back on the ground, I can't seem sprint or even use my armor abilities; even the icon for it is gone. I've had this happen to me a few times. The second is the strangest yet, and I'm not even sure how it was triggered. I was playing on Exile, and then suddenly every single sound that I hear has that same filter as if you were within the regeneration field. This has only happened once to me. Once I get my capture equipment setup, I'll have these recorded and on the tubes for you guys to see.

#13 Cocopjojo

Cocopjojo
  • Veteran
  • 1,841 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:Cocopjojo
  • PSN:Cocopjojo
  • Steam:Cocopjojo
  • Location:Kirkland, WA

Posted 28 November 2012 - 11:06 AM

Thing is, it doesn't show up in the film. I had to record it real-time on my phone. Hence me dying like a total nub.

Can you link me to the film anyway?

#14 Drew

Drew

    Waifus R Us

  • Member
  • 3,907 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 03:52 PM

The weirdest SPOPs glitch that I've seen is tiny enemies holding normal sized guns. Other than that, lots of weird desync issues (AI apparently freezing in place for you, getting close to them and having them teleport somewhere else, things like that). If horrific, unplayable lag is a bug there's plenty of that as well.

Like the same area being loaded over and over?

Dohohoho.

#15 Nightshade

Nightshade

    ↓ I'm with stupid. ↓

  • Veteran
  • 3,277 posts
  • Location:Nebraska

Posted 28 November 2012 - 10:52 PM

Can you link me to the film anyway?

I will tomorrowish.

#16 JCTucker

JCTucker

    Likes everyone as a person.

  • Veteran
  • 2,979 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:JCTucker
  • PSN:Poor_Judgment

Posted 29 November 2012 - 07:51 AM

Can you link me to the film anyway?


Nightshade for QA Lead.

#17 Blaze

Blaze
  • Veteran
  • 3,196 posts
  • Location:m cheif's house

Posted 30 November 2012 - 03:57 AM

Remember the wall glitch on Complex? Now you can do that ANYWHERE. Yaaaaaaay.

#18 Cocopjojo

Cocopjojo
  • Veteran
  • 1,841 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:Cocopjojo
  • PSN:Cocopjojo
  • Steam:Cocopjojo
  • Location:Kirkland, WA

Posted 03 December 2012 - 11:14 AM

I will tomorrowish.

Gimme that film, I have a bug assigned to me for it.

#19 JCTucker

JCTucker

    Likes everyone as a person.

  • Veteran
  • 2,979 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:JCTucker
  • PSN:Poor_Judgment

Posted 03 December 2012 - 11:55 AM

Gimme that film, I have a bug assigned to me for it.


Do you have access to the Halo codebase, or would you just be providing re-creation steps for developers?

Does the film file have any sort of debug data associated with it?

#20 Cocopjojo

Cocopjojo
  • Veteran
  • 1,841 posts
  • Xbox LIVE:Cocopjojo
  • PSN:Cocopjojo
  • Steam:Cocopjojo
  • Location:Kirkland, WA

Posted 03 December 2012 - 04:18 PM

Do you have access to the Halo codebase, or would you just be providing re-creation steps for developers?

Does the film file have any sort of debug data associated with it?

I don't have anything to do with that sort of MP stuff, so I'm just going to attach the link to the bug and send it back to whoever assigned it to me. I'm assuming they can plug the film into something and get some data from it, but I really don't know.



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Halo 4

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

IPB Skin By Virteq